Smartwire 360
Panel upgrade electrician working in Henrico County.
- Henrico County publishes no contractor license list we can check
8 jobs on Henrico County permits, 2023 to 2026: 7 panel upgrades, 1 EV charger installation. 15th most panel upgrade permits of 57 contractors in Henrico County.
What the public records show
From the city's permits, one question at a time.
| Question | Records show | Mark |
|---|---|---|
| Licensed? | Henrico County publishes no contractor license list we can checkThat says nothing about this business either way. | Ask them |
| Jobs on record | 8 jobs on Henrico County permits, 2023 to 2026: 7 panel upgrades, 1 EV charger installation15th most panel upgrade permits of 57 contractors in Henrico County. That counts jobs, not quality.Our Henrico County permit records cover October 2021 to September 2026. |
Records: City of Henrico County permits.
Cost and timing
All panel upgrade jobs in Henrico County: $1,700 to $4,600
Half of 556 city permits list an amount in this range. Permit amounts are often lower than what you pay.
- Panel upgrades in Henrico County: $1,800 to $4,600 (551 permits)
How to read this range
Contractors write a job value on the permit form, and the city uses it to set the permit fee. It is not the contract price, and it is often lower than what you pay. A quarter of the permits list less than this range, and a quarter list more. Use it to see if a quote is in the normal range.
Permit value (not a price)
Their typical permit lists $2,400 (half list more, half less)
That is the figure written on the permit form, which can be far from what you pay. What panel upgrade jobs cost in Henrico County.
Get 2 or 3 written quotes.
Track record
Jobs per quarter
Where they work most
- 232282 jobs
- 230602 jobs
- 230591 job
- 232261 job
- 230751 job
Jobs by kind of work
- Panel upgrade
- EV charger
Latest jobs
Permit values are what the contractor wrote on the permit form, not what the owner paid.
| Date | Work | ZIP | On the permit form |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | EV chargerNo details on the permit | 23059 | not stated |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Panel upgrade | 23226 | $10,000 |
| Apr 28, 2025 | Panel upgrade | 23075 | $2,800 |
| Apr 21, 2025 | Panel upgrade | 23223 | $3,990 |
| Jun 11, 2024 | Panel upgrade | 23228 | $2,000 |
| May 15, 2024 | Panel upgrade | 23060 | $1,500 |
| Jun 14, 2023 | Panel upgrade | 23060 | not stated |
| Jun 5, 2023 | Panel upgrade | 23228 | $2,000 |
What to ask before you hire
About Smartwire 360
- Ask for their license number and check it with the state.
- Ask what the warranty covers and for how long, in writing.
- Search their name on the Better Business Bureau site, and read their reviews.
Worth asking any panel upgrade electrician
- Can you show me proof of liability insurance and your bond?
- What size panel, and does the utility need to change the service to my house?
- Who arranges the power shutoff with the utility?
- Who pulls the permit, and who meets the inspector?
Get a quote from Smartwire 360
Five quick questions. We pass your request to Smartwire 360.
Request for Smartwire 360
- Where
- Job
- Start
- Budget
- Goes to
You decide who to hire. Your details go only to the contractors you pick. How we use your details
Sent. We have your request.
We pass it to Smartwire 360. Replies usually come within a few days.
Your job room keeps the request, your photos and every reply in one place, with an assistant that checks prices against city permits. Keep its link: it is the key to your job.
Open your job roomMore panel upgrade electricians near 23228 and 23060
- Davis & Green Inc
- Star Servco Inc
- Woodfin
- Dibble Electrical, Inc
- A&l Electrical Services LLC
- Clemans and Company LLC
See all 57 panel upgrade electricians in Henrico County, ranked by jobs
Run this business? Claim this page to get requests by email and reply to homeowners here.