J. Bathe Electric Co
Panel upgrade electrician working in St. Louis.
- St. Louis publishes no contractor license list we can check
48 jobs on St. Louis permits, 2021 to 2026: 35 panel upgrades, 13 EV charger installations. The most panel upgrade permits of 21 contractors in St. Louis.
What the public records show
From the city's permits, one question at a time.
| Question | Records show | Mark |
|---|---|---|
| Licensed? | St. Louis publishes no contractor license list we can checkThat says nothing about this business either way. | Ask them |
| Jobs on record | 48 jobs on St. Louis permits, 2021 to 2026: 35 panel upgrades, 13 EV charger installationsThe most panel upgrade permits of 21 contractors in St. Louis. That counts jobs, not quality.Our St. Louis permit records cover October 2021 to September 2026. |
Records: City of St. Louis permits.
Cost and timing
All panel upgrade jobs in St. Louis: $1,500 to $5,000
Half of 214 city permits list an amount in this range. Permit amounts are often lower than what you pay.
- Panel upgrades in St. Louis: $1,500 to $3,900 (106 permits)
How to read this range
Contractors write a job value on the permit form, and the city uses it to set the permit fee. It is not the contract price, and it is often lower than what you pay. A quarter of the permits list less than this range, and a quarter list more. Use it to see if a quote is in the normal range.
Permit value (not a price)
Their typical permit lists $2,000 (half list more, half less)
That is the figure written on the permit form, which can be far from what you pay. What panel upgrade jobs cost in St. Louis.
Get 2 or 3 written quotes.
Track record
13 jobs in the last 12 months, up from 5 the year before
Jobs by kind of work
- Panel upgrade
- EV charger
Latest jobs
Permit values are what the contractor wrote on the permit form, not what the owner paid.
A row marked ×2 or more stands for that many similar jobs on one day in one ZIP code.
| Date | Work | On the permit form |
|---|---|---|
| Aug 28, 2026 | Panel upgradeBreaker panel ll | $2,110 |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Panel upgradeReplace main panel and ser cable lower level, subpanel in unit | $2,000 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Panel upgrade | $3,900 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | EV chargerService/ev charger | $9,000 |
| Jul 21, 2026 | Panel upgrade | $3,900 |
| Jun 25, 2026 | EV charger | not stated |
| May 14, 2026 | Panel upgrade | $3,900 |
| May 1, 2026 | Panel upgradePanel/disconnect replacement | $3,900 |
| Mar 6, 2026 | EV charger | not stated |
| Feb 10, 2026 | Panel upgrade | $2,100 |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Panel upgrade (×2, same day)5501 waterman panel | not stated each |
| Oct 16, 2025 | Panel upgrade5535/5539 waterman panel | not stated |
| Jun 4, 2025 | Panel upgradeNew 100 amp service | $1,500 |
| May 12, 2025 | Panel upgradeNew 100 amp service | $1,500 |
| Jan 24, 2025 | EV chargerEv car charger | $1,000 |
| Jan 16, 2025 | EV chargerEv car charger | $1,000 |
| Nov 14, 2024 | EV chargerCar charger-parking garage | $4,000 |
| Aug 8, 2024 | Panel upgradePanel replacement/wiring bathroom | $2,200 |
| Jul 25, 2024 | Panel upgrade | $1,600 |
| Jun 25, 2024 | Panel upgrade | $1,200 |
| Jun 20, 2024 | Panel upgrade | $3,000 |
| Jun 18, 2024 | Panel upgrade | $1,500 |
| May 3, 2024 | Panel upgradeSubpanel/garage | $2,300 |
| May 1, 2024 | Panel upgradeSubpanel/ev charger | $2,000 |
| May 1, 2024 | EV chargerSubpanel/ev charger | $2,000 |
| Apr 18, 2024 | EV chargerService garage/ev | $4,000 |
| Mar 21, 2024 | Panel upgradeNew 200 amp panel | $1,200 |
| Mar 1, 2024 | Panel upgrade | $2,000 |
| Feb 1, 2024 | EV chargerService carport/ev | $2,000 |
| Dec 15, 2023 | EV chargerEv charger/new service | $2,000 |
| Dec 14, 2023 | Panel upgrade | $1,300 |
| Nov 21, 2023 | Panel upgrade | $2,500 |
| Sep 15, 2023 | Panel upgrade | $1,600 |
| Jul 14, 2023 | Panel upgradePanel/seu cable replacement | $1,300 |
| Jan 18, 2023 | EV charger | $1,200 |
| Nov 4, 2022 | EV charger | not stated |
| Sep 28, 2022 | Panel upgradePanel/service detached garage/hot tub | $5,000 |
| Aug 24, 2022 | Panel upgrade | $1,600 |
| Jun 21, 2022 | Panel upgrade | $1,000 |
| May 20, 2022 | EV charger | $1,600 |
What to ask before you hire
About J. Bathe Electric Co
- Ask for their license number and check it with the state.
- Ask what the warranty covers and for how long, in writing.
- Search their name on the Better Business Bureau site, and read their reviews.
Worth asking any panel upgrade electrician
- Can you show me proof of liability insurance and your bond?
- What size panel, and does the utility need to change the service to my house?
- Who arranges the power shutoff with the utility?
- Who pulls the permit, and who meets the inspector?
Get a quote from J. Bathe Electric Co
Five quick questions. We pass your request to J. Bathe Electric Co.
Request for J. Bathe Electric Co
- Where
- Job
- Start
- Budget
- Goes to
You decide who to hire. Your details go only to the contractors you pick. How we use your details
Sent. We have your request.
We pass it to J. Bathe Electric Co. Replies usually come within a few days.
Your job room keeps the request, your photos and every reply in one place, with an assistant that checks prices against city permits. Keep its link: it is the key to your job.
Open your job roomMore panel upgrade electricians
- Streib Electric
- Accurate Electric
- Potts Electric LLC
- Schaeffer Electric Co Inc
- Wj Construction Group
- Ryse Electric LLC
See all 21 panel upgrade electricians in St. Louis, ranked by jobs
Run this business? Claim this page to get requests by email and reply to homeowners here.